Skip to content

chocolate chip nutella stuffed cookies

November 21, 2012

I made these cookies for a pre-Thanksgiving potluck with my husband’s graduate school friends. They are a bit time intensive, but they were a hit at the party! Super rich, so you may only be able to eat one (not normally something you say when talking about chocolate chip cookies, but trust me on this one…have a lot of milk on hand).

A couple notes:

-You have to let the dough chill in the fridge for at least two hours, so unfortunately this is not the recipe for you if you are in immediate need of chocolate chip cookies (which I must admit, I usually am). But it’s great for special events!

-After browning the butter (this was my first time doing so), it took quite a while for it to cool. The recipe creator says it’s crucial for the butter to cool, so don’t rush it.

-Do NOT over bake them. They won’t look done, but they will be.

-The recipe said it makes a batch of 24…I came out with 21. If you need to feed a huge party, you’ll want to double the recipe (though stuffing the Nutella and baking the batches will obviously take a lot more time). On that note, because they are so rich, guests may only eat one! We ended up having a few leftover from the dinner.

-I have never sprinkled sea salt on cookies (or anything for that matter), but DO IT. Seriously, the little bit of saltiness with the sweet…delish.

Can you ever have too much chocolate?

I love that every bag of Nestle chocolate chips says this. It warms my heart every time.

Excited to use my holiday cookware. :) My sister got me this spatula for Christmas a couple of years ago.

In all their scrumptious glory.

This sweet angel trying to steal some delicious treats.

Happy Eating (especially tomorrow)!

-wonderland sam

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,028 other followers

